

## SRI MANAKULA VINAYAGAR ENGINEERING COLLEGE





## RESEARCH ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The primary function of the Research Advisory Committee (RAC) is to contribute towards encouraging, guiding and monitoring the research activities.

S. No.	Name	Designation	Position
1.	Dr.V.S.K. Venkatachalapthy	Director cum Principal, SMVEC	Chairman & Convenor
2.	Dr.H.Prathap Kumar Shetty	Professor, Department of Food Science and Technology Dean, School of Life Sciences Pondicherry University,	Member/External
3.	Dr.R. Nakkeeran	Professor &Head Dept of Electronic Engineering Pondicherry University.	Member/External
4.	Dr. G. Zayaraz	Professor, Department of Computer Science Engineering, Puducherry Technological University (PTU).	Member/External
5.	Shri. K.Vijay Ganesh	Managing Director Poclain Hydraulic Pvt Ltd Puducherry.	Member/External
6.	Shri. M. Sendhil Mourougane	Senior Manager – Technology Microchip Chennai (Software and Hardware) Tamil Nadu.	Member/External
7.	Dr. K. Velmurugan	Professor & Dean Research Dept of Mechanical Engineering, Dean Research, SMVEC.	Member/Internal
8.	Dr. S. Anbumalar	Professor & Dean Academics Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, SMVEC.	Member/Internal
9.	Dr.A.A.Arivalagar	Professor & Dean Academics Department of Mechanical Engineering, SMVEC.	Member/Internal
10.	Dr. N.S.N. Cailassame	Professor & Dean Placement Department of Management Studies, SMVEC.	Member/Internal
11.	Dr. R. Raju	Professor & Head, Dept of IT, SMVEC	Member/Internal

12.	Dr. K. Premkumar	Professor & Head, Dept of CSE, SMVEC	Member/Internal
		Professor &Head	Member/Internal
13.	Dr. L.M.Varalakshmi	Department of Instrumentation	
		and Control Engineering, SMVEC.	
14.	Dr. G. Bala Muruga Mohanraj	Professor and Head,	Member/Internal
		Department of Mechatronics,	
		SMVEC	
15.	Dr. S. Sundararaman	Professor and Head,	Member/Internal
		Department of Civil Engineering,	
		SMVEC	
16.		Professor and Head,	Member/Internal
	Dr. G.G. Sozhamannan	Department of Mechanical	
		Engineering, SMVEC	
17.	Dr. P. Jamuna	Professor and Head,	Member/Internal
		Department of EEE, SMVEC	
18.	Dr. N. Danapaquime	Professor and Head,	Member/Internal
		Department of CSBS, SMVEC	
10	Dr. V. Bharathi	Professor and Head,	Member/Internal
19.		Department of CCE, SMVEC	
20.	Dr.D.Saravanan	Professor and Head,	Member/Internal
		Department of Management Studies,	
		SMVEC	
21.	Shri. R. Ramakrishnan	Professor and Head,	Member/Internal
		Department of MCA, SMVEC	