





#### Research and Development Cell Details of Doctorates

#### **Department of Mechanical Engineering**

S. No	Name of the Faculty	Designation	Years of Experience	Month & Year of PhD Awarded
1	Dr.V.S.K.Venkatachalapathy	Professor & Director	30	May-2003
2	Dr.K.Velmurugan	Professor& Dean Research	28	June-2011
3	Dr.G.G.Sozhamannan	Professor& Head	15	March- 2011
4	Dr. A.Thiagarajan	Associate Professor	12	February 20213
5	Dr.A.A. Arivalagar	Professor & Dean Academics	31	February -2014
6	Dr.G.Balamuruga Mohan Raj	Professor	20	September-2014
7	Dr. A. G. Ganesh Kumar	Professor	23	September-2017
8	Dr.K. Hemalatha	Associate Professor	15	August -2017
9	Dr.R. Ravi Sankar	Associate Professor	23	August- 2019
10	Dr.L. Martin	Associate Professor	11	September-2021

#### **Department of Civil Engineering**

S. No	Name of the Faculty	Designation	Years of Experience	Month &Year of PhD Awarded
1	Dr.S.Jayakumar	Professor&COE	24	April-2009
2	Dr.S.Sundararaman	Professor	17	April- 2010

### **Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering**

S. No	Name of the Faculty	Designation	Years of Experience	Month & Year of PhD Awarded
1	Dr. P. Raja	Professor& Head	24	June-2015
2	Dr.L.M.Varalakshmi	Professor	22	Feburary-2012
3	Dr. V. Bharathi	Professor	24	July-2016
4	Dr. R. Ramya	Professor	21	January-2016
5	Dr. A. Jayachitra	Professor	22	Feburary-2017
6	Dr. A. Vijayalakshmi	Professor	24	January-2019
7	Dr. R. Kurinjimalar	Professor	26	January-2019
8	Dr. J. Pradeep	Associate Professor	14	March-2015
9	Dr. S. B. Lenin	Associate Professor	17	July-2020
10	Dr. N. Saranya	Assistant Professor	02	August- 2020
11	Dr. S. Dhivya	Assistant Professor	04	June-2022
12	Dr. Vankayala chettan prakash	Assistant Professor	08	May-2022

### **Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering**

S. No	Name of the Faculty	Designation	Years of Experience	Month & Year of PhD Awarded
1	Dr.S.Anbumalar	Professor & Dean Academics	24	April-2012
2	Dr. P.Jamuna	Professor	18	April- 2018
3	Dr. D.Raja	Professor	17	August- 2020
4	Dr. M. Rekha	Associate Professor	12	December- 2021
5	Dr. K. Naveenkumar	Associate Professor	13	August- 2021
6	Dr. D. Sivannadakumar	Associate Professor	16	December- 2018
7	Dr.D.Sivaraj	Associate Professor	05	June-2022

### **Department of Computer Science and Engineering**

S. No	Name of the Faculty	Designation	Years of Experience	Month & Year of PhD Awarded
1	Dr. K. Premkumar	Professor	26	September- 2020
2	Dr. J.Madhusudanan	Professor	21	November- 2014
3	Dr. N. Danapaquiame	Professor	19	April-2015
4	Dr. N. Moganarangan	Professor	18	Feburary-2016
5	Dr. R. Ramachandiran	Professor	10	July-2019
6	Dr. T. Megala	Associate Professor	7	October -2019
7	Dr. J. Raja	Associate Professor	13	November- 2021
8	Dr.A.Karunamurthy	Associate Professor	08	June-2022
9	Dr. M. Ganesan	Professor	14	August-2022
10	Dr. N. Pazhaniraja	Associate Professor	11	June-2022
11	Dr. M. Buvanesvari	Associate Professor	06	March-2023

# **Department of Information Technology**

S. No	Name of the Faculty	Designation	Years of Experience	Month &Year of PhD Awarded
1	Dr. R. Raju	Professor	25	April- 2017
2	Dr. K. Lakshmi	Professor	25	January- 2009
3	Dr. T. Amalraj Victoire	Professor	15	March-2012
4	Dr. R. Saravanan	Associate Professor	15	August- 2021
5	Dr. S. Balaji	Associate Professor	09	December- 2020
6	Dr. R. Anandkumar	Assistant Professor	08	December- 2020
7	Dr. Puspita Dash	Assistant Professor	13	December- 2020
8	Dr. B. Vijaya Kumar	Assistant Professor	07	June-2023

# **Department of Physics**

S. No	Name of the Faculty	Designation	Years of Experience	Month &Year of PhD Awarded
1	Dr.T. Jayavarthanan	Professor	18	January 2017
2	Dr.T. Sivaranjani	Associate Professor	15	January 2019
3	Dr.K.Samuvel	Assistant Professor	08	February 2017

# **Department of Chemistry**

S. No	Name of the Faculty	Designation	Years of Experience	Month &Year of PhD Awarded
1	Dr. S.Savithri	Professor	21	March -2021
2	Dr. K Karthikeyan	Associate Professor	22	May- 2016
3	Dr. A.Balamurugan	Assistant Professor	09	August -2011
4	Dr.G.Vani	Assistant Professor	05	March-2023

# **Department of English**

S. No	Name of the Faculty	Designation	Years of Experience	Month & Year of PhD Awarded
1	Dr. D.Jaichithra	Professor	17	December-2016
2	Dr. M.A.Ishrath Jahan	Associate Professor	30	February - 2020
3	Dr. D.Devi	Associate Professor	18	March -2017

# **Department of Mathematics**

S.No	Name of the Faculty	Designation	Years of Experience	Month & Year of PhD Awarded
1	Dr. T. Gayathri	Professor	19	February-2016
2	Dr.B Kanimozhi	Professor	21	December-2019
3	Dr. S. Rajakumar	Professor	20	December-2015
4	Dr. K. Raja	Associative Professor	08	Mach-2023
5	Dr. T. Poovaragavan	Assistant Professor	04	March -2023

### **Department of Management Studies**

S. No	Name of the Faculty	Designation	Years of Experience	Month &Year of PhD Awarded
1	Dr NSN Cailassame	Professor &Dean Placement	19	May- 2016
2	Dr.D.Saravanan	Professor & Dean MBA	22	June-2010
3	Dr S Pougajendy	Professor	22	November 2015
3	Dr. G. Bala Sendhil Kumar	Professor	19	March 2015
4	Dr B Elamurugan	Associate Professor	17	September 2015
5	Dr R Sivakumar	Assistant Professor	14	November 2018
6	Dr A Vinoth	Assistant Professor	07	July 2017
7	Dr. R Sureka	Assistant Professor	05	April- 2023